Only *Colin Baker* Days Left to the Premiere!!


To all those brilliant Whovians out there, the time is almost upon us! A mere 6 days left until the unveiling of what I consider to be the best hour of television I have seen in a long, long time! If you haven’t been keeping up be sure to check out BBC America for all the amazing previews of the new series!

As I was going through all the photos I took at DWLineCon (to quote the Doctor “Humans. You’re so nostalgic.) I realized that there were great pictures that I never had the chance to put up due to the sudden, yet totally appropriate, excitement that occurred when the cast showed up! Below are some of brilliant Whovians who I forgot to put up:

As an added note, the man with the paper said he was doing a special on television faults in the area. Also crime. I had my doubts :p

This next picture requires a bit of explination, however I’ll let my friend take this one:

“Anyway I thought you might like to know that I entered the contest on http://www.wheresthetardis.com. My entry is called, “In the Heights”. Well, do you remember the Dr.Who commercial which was aired during the first episode of “Being Human”? Well, my photo is used in that commercial!!!!
If you want to take a look at it here it is, as it was shown on tv.

As you can imagine I was over the moon was I first saw it! I was totally blown away!”

-Maritza

I went back and found the commercial, and sure enough, there it was! My congratulation go out to Maritza, what an awesome accomplishment to have your TARDIS on TV!!

As always, thank you to everyone who I met at Line Con, and to all those who have checked out this site. You guys made that experience far more than I ever thought it could be! 😀

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Only *Colin Baker* Days Left to the Premiere!!

  1. Alyssa FLuty says:

    That is SO COOL!!!!

    Im hoping to get Linecon back together at Anime Next in NJ

  2. Julian says:

    When you’re doing your Who countdown it behooves u to omit Peter Cushing who had 2 exemplary turns at playing The Doctor (especially if u r counting McGann who had 1 tepid moment as The Doctor) and should incrementally decrease by 1 your Who countdown

    Give the C Man some respect – Dalek Invasion Of Earth 2150AD was not a bad film

    P.S. Strange on a Dr Who blog that the word Dalek is not recognized as a valid word

  3. Julian says:

    BTW I am GIVING away my 2 tickets to the SOLD OUT Brooklyn screening on Tuesday – details on the Dr WHo event page on Facebook

  4. Laura Jane says:

    More linecon pictures if anyone wants to look for themselves.

    http://www.facebook.com/media/set/fbx/?set=a.658145534345.2153578.43407576

Leave a Reply

