Q and A


Ok, so lots of people have been posting comments and questions lately, so I thought we’d answer a few while we’re still online for now.

  • First of all, wristbands are being given out tomorrow at 4pm by the BBC in front of the theater.
  • As of 8pm on Sunday the 10th, there are 15 people in line.
  • We cannot give an estimate of a good time to show up because we’re here already and have no idea how quickly it’ll fill up, so get here ASAP!
  • In case you are not already aware, the theater is located here: 189 2nd Avenue # 3N New York, NY 10003-5782.

If you’re reading this and are coming to the show come say hi to us, we’re the first 3 people in line and would love to chat!!

Any in depth questions about seating and such should be directed to the theater, who’s number is (212) 529-6799.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Q and A

  1. Tori says:

    I’m on a train to join you all now. I had heard as many as 75 people were already there. This makes me feel better.

  2. Lurker says:

    Just want to say you are officially an awesome person for maintaining this blag. I’m glad you’re the first person in line.

  3. nicolehstone says:

    Question (to be updated as frequently as you wish): How many people are in costume, and who are they dressed as? Pictures would be amusing đŸ™‚

    • Graham says:

      Most people are here in some sort of whovian attire, mostly fezzes and clever t-shirts. Some have full outfits it’s all quite fantastic.

  4. kate says:

    Is there wifi I can use around there?

  5. Laura says:

    Thanks for keeping us updated! My friends and I will be down there soon to join you.

    How are you keeping your computers charged? I’m wondering if I should bring my laptop on the off-chance that I might get schoolwork done.

  6. Heather says:

    Great! Keep the info coming! Leaving MA in about 2 hours can’t wait!

  7. Adriana says:

    I have a question about like bookbags and other belongings. Do you know if that type of stuff will be allowed into the theatre or if there will be a place to check stuff?

    • I just asked the theater manager and he said that there will be no place to check stuff, but backpacks and purses will be allowed through. No glass bottles either!

      • Phil says:

        I am planning on bringing a camping chair in a bag, (the line pics show that some people have these) will that be ok to bring into theater?

      • The most info I have gotten about that is that backpacks and purses, possibly small parcels like that, WILL be allowed in, but nothing too big. There is also no place to check things. I checked this with management.

Leave a Reply

